Call Us: +233-0266-839961 | 0503 030999

Freshers (Level 100 - January)


Academic Calendar: 2013/2014

Regular and Evening Sessions

Level 100 - January Batch

 

 

FIRST SEMESTER: (Monday, 13th January 2014 –  Saturday, 19th April 2014)

Date

Event/Activity

Monday, 6th January, 2014

Dept’l/Faculty Mgt meeting to discuss time tables and course allocations for the 1st semester of the 2013/2014 academic year: Level 100: January Batch

Wednesday, 8th January – Friday, 10th January, 2014

Orientation /Registration for Freshers –

(LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Monday, 13th January, 2014

Lectures Begin: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Monday, 17th February –  

Friday, 21st February, 2014

Mid-Semester Examinations (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Saturday, 1st March, 2014

Matriculation

Thursday, 6th March, 2014

Independence Day

 

Friday, 14th March, 2014

Deadline for Submission of End of First Semester Examination Questions, Marking Schemes and Course Outlines for Moderation: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Friday,  21st March –

Friday, 18th April, 2014

Pre-registration of Courses Level 100: (January Batch)

Friday, 21st March, 2014

Dept’l/Faculty Mgt meeting to discuss time tables and course allocations for the 2nd semester of the 2013/2014 academic year: Level 100: January Batch

Friday, 4th April, 2014

End of Lectures: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Monday, 7th April –

Friday, 11th April, 2014

Revision Week: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Monday, 14th  - Thursday, 17th & Tuesday, 22nd - Wednesday, 23rd April, 2014

Examinations Period - (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Friday,  18th April –

Monday, 21st  April, 2014

Easter Break

Thursday, 24th April –

Friday,  2nd May, 2014

Holidays - (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

 

Saturday, April 12, 2014

 

Graduation Ceremony

Thursday, 1st May 2014

Workers’ Holiday

 

 

SECOND SEMESTER: (5th May 2014 – 9th August 2014)

Monday, 5th May –

Friday, 6th June, 2014

Semester Registration - Level 100: (January Batch)

Monday, 5th May, 2014

Reopening Date/Lectures Begin: Level 100: (January Batch)

Monday, 2nd June, 2014

Deadline for Submission of First Semester Examination Results

(1st Semester Courses): Level 100: (January Batch)

Tuesday, 3rd June, 2014

 

Departmental Board Meeting on approval of first semester (2013/2014 academic year) examination results (Level 100 – January Batch)

Wednesday, 4th June, 2014

 

Publication of Second Semester Provisional Results –

Level 100 – January Batch

Thursday, 5th June, 2014

 

 

Faculty Board Meeting on approval of first semester (2013/2014 academic year) examination results

(Level 100 – January Batch)

Friday, 6th June, 2014

 

 

Academic Board Meeting on approval of first semester (2013/2014 academic year) examination results

(Level 100 – January Batch)

Monday, 9th June, 2014

 

Publication of First Semester Final Results –

Level 100 – January Batch

Monday, 9th June –

Friday, 13th June, 2014

Mid-Semester ExaminationsLevel 100: (January Batch)

Friday, 20thJune 2014

Deadline for Registration of Re-Sit/Supplementary Examinations

Monday, 30th June –

Friday, 4th July, 2014

Re-Sit/Supplementary Examinations for 1st Semester Courses: Level 100: (January Batch)

Tuesday, 1st July, 2014

Republic Day

Friday, 4th July, 2014

Deadline for Submission of End of Second Semester Examination Questions, Marking Schemes and Course Outlines for Moderation: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Monday, 7th July –

Friday, 18th July, 2014

Pre-registration of First Semester Level 200 Courses

(Level 100: January Batch)

Friday, 25th July, 2014

End of Lectures - Level 100: (January Batch)

Monday, 28th July –

Friday, 1st August, 2014

Revision Week: Level 100: (January Batch)

Monday, 4th August –

Saturday, 9th August, 2014

Examinations Period - Level 100: (January Batch)

Monday, 11th August –

Friday, 29th August, 2014

Holidays: Level 100 – January Batch

Monday, 15th September,  2014

Deadline for Submission of End of Second Semester Examination Results: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Tuesday, 16th September,  2014

Departmental Board Meeting on approval of second semester (2013/2014 academic year) examination results (Level 100 – January Batch)

Wednesday, 17th September,  2014

Publication of Second Semester Provisional Results –

Level 100 – January Batch

Thursday, 18th September,  2014

Faculty Board Meeting on approval of second semester (2013/2014 academic year) examination results

(Level 100 – January Batch)

Friday, 19th September,  2014

Academic Board Meeting on approval of second semester (2013/2014 academic year) examination results

(Level 100 – January Batch)

Monday, 22nd September,  2014

Publication of Second Semester Final Results –

Level 100 – January Batch

Friday, 10th October, 2014

Deadline for Registration of Re-Sit/Supplementary Examinations

Monday, 20th October –

Friday, 31st October, 2014

Re-Sit/Supplementary Examinations for

2nd Semester Courses: Level 100: (January Batch)

Friday, 14th November, 2014

Deadline for Submission of Re-Sit/Supplementary Examination Results

(2nd Semester Courses): Level 100: (January Batch)

Duration of Semester: 14 weeks

Breakdown: 12 weeks of teaching

1 week for revision

1 week for examinations