Call Us: +233-0266-839961 | 0503 030999

Level 100 - January Batch


Academic Calendar: 2014/2015

Regular and Evening Sessions: Level 100 - January Batch

FIRST SEMESTER (Monday, 12th January 2015 –  Saturday, 18th April 2015)

Date

Event/Activity

Monday, 5th January, 2015

Dept’l/Faculty Mgt meeting to discuss time tables and course allocations for the 1st semester of the 2014/2015 academic year: Level 100: January Batch

Wednesday, 7th January – Friday, 9th January, 2015

Orientation /Registration for Freshers –

(LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Monday, 12th January, 2015

Lectures Begin: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Monday, 16th February – 

Friday, 20th February, 2015

Mid-Semester Examinations (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Friday, 6th March, 2015

Independence Day (Holiday)

Friday, 13th March, 2015

Deadline for Submission of End of First Semester Examination Questions, Marking Schemes and Course Outlines for Moderation: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Thursday, 19th March, 2015

Matriculation (Regular Session)

Friday, 20th March, 2015

Matriculation (Evening and Weekend Sessions)

Friday,  20th March –

Friday, 17th April, 2015

Pre-registration of Courses Level 100: (January Batch)

Friday, 20th March, 2015

Dept’l/Faculty Mgt meeting to discuss time tables and course allocations for the 2nd semester of the 2014/2015 academic year: Level 100: January Batch

Thursday, 2nd April, 2015

End of Lectures: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Friday,  3rd April –

Monday, 6th April, 2015

Easter Break

Tuesday, 7th April –

Friday, 10th April, 2015

Revision Week: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Monday, 13th  - Friday, 24th  April, 2015

Examinations Period - (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Saturday, 18th April, 2015

Graduation Ceremony

Monday, 27th April –

Friday,  8th May, 2015

Holidays - (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

SECOND SEMESTER: (Monday, 11th May 2015 – Friday, 14th August 2015)

Monday, 11th May –

Friday, 5th June, 2015

Semester Registration - Level 100: (January Batch)

Monday, 11th May, 2015

Reopening Date/Lectures Begin: Level 100: (January Batch)

Monday, 25th May, 2015

African Union Day (Holiday)

Monday, 1st June, 2015

Deadline for Submission of First Semester Examination Results

(1st Semester Courses): Level 100: (January Batch)

Tuesday, 2nd June, 2015

Departmental Board Meeting on approval of first semester (2014/2015 academic year) examination results (Level 100 – January Batch)

Wednesday, 3rd June, 2015

 

Publication of Second Semester Provisional Results –

Level 100 – January Batch

Thursday, 4th June, 2015

 

 

Faculty Board Meeting on approval of first semester (2014/2015 academic year) examination results

(Level 100 – January Batch)

Friday, 5th June, 2015

 

Academic Board Meeting on approval of first semester (2014/2015 academic year) examination results

(Level 100 – January Batch)

Monday, 8th June, 2015

 

Publication of First Semester Final Results –

Level 100 – January Batch

Monday, 15th – Friday, 19th June, 2015

Mid-Semester Examinations Level 100: (January Batch)

Friday, 19thJune 2015

Deadline for Registration of Re-Sit/Supplementary Examinations

Monday, 29th June –

Friday, 3rd July, 2015

Re-Sit/Supplementary Examinations for 1st Semester Courses: Level 100: (January Batch)

Wednesday, 1st July, 2015

Republic Day (Holiday)

Friday, 3rd July, 2015

Deadline for Submission of End of Second Semester Examination Questions, Marking Schemes and Course Outlines for Moderation: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Monday, 6th July –

Friday, 17th July, 2015

Pre-registration of First Semester Level 200 Courses

(Level 100: January Batch)

Friday, 31st July, 2015

End of Lectures - Level 100: (January Batch)

Friday, 31st July, 2015

Deadline for Submission of Re-Sit/Supplementary Examination Results

(1st Semester Courses): Level 100: (January Batch)

Monday, 3rd – Friday, 7th August, 2015

Revision Week: Level 100: (January Batch)

Monday, 10th – Saturday, 15th August, 2015

Examinations Period - Level 100: (January Batch)

Monday, 17th August –

Friday, 28th August, 2015

Holidays: Level 100 – January Batch

Monday, 14th September,  2015

Deadline for Submission of End of Second Semester Examination Results: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Tuesday, 15th September,  2015

Departmental Board Meeting on approval of second semester (2014/2015 academic year) examination results (Level 100 – January Batch)

Wednesday, 16th September,  2015

Publication of Second Semester Provisional Results –

Level 100 – January Batch

Thursday, 17th September,  2015

Faculty Board Meeting on approval of second semester (2014/2015 academic year) examination results

(Level 100 – January Batch)

Friday, 18th September,  2015

Academic Board Meeting on approval of second semester (2014/2015 academic year) examination results

(Level 100 – January Batch)

Monday, 21st September,  2015

Publication of Second Semester Final Results –

Level 100 – January Batch

Friday, 11th October, 2015

Deadline for Registration of Re-Sit/Supplementary Examinations

Monday, 19th October –

Friday, 30th October, 2015

Re-Sit/Supplementary Examinations for

2nd Semester Courses: Level 100: (January Batch)

Monday, 2nd  November – Saturday, 7th November, 2015

*Parliamentary Week*

(No lectures for all fresh students [regular and evening])

Friday, 13th November, 2015

Deadline for Submission of Re-Sit/Supplementary Examination Results (2nd Semester Courses): Level 100: (January Batch)

Commencement of 2015/2016 Academic Year

FIRST SEMESTER(Monday, 11th January 2016 –Saturday, 16th April 2016)

Date

Event/Activity

Monday, 4th January, 2016

Dept’l/Faculty Mgt meeting to discuss time tables and course allocations for the 1st semester of the 2015/2016 academic year: Level 100: January Batch

Wednesday, 6th January – Friday, 8th January, 2016

Orientation /Registration for Freshers –

(LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Monday, 11th January, 2016

Lectures Begin: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Monday, 15th February – 

Friday, 19th February, 2016

Mid-Semester Examinations (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Friday, 4th March, 2016

Independence Day (Holiday)

Friday, 11th March, 2016

Deadline for Submission of End of First Semester Examination Questions, Marking Schemes and Course Outlines for Moderation: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Thursday, 17th March, 2016

Matriculation (Regular Session)

Friday, 18th March, 2016

Matriculation (Evening and Weekend Sessions)

Friday,  18th March –

Friday, 15th April, 2016

Pre-registration of Courses Level 100: (January Batch)

Friday, 18th March, 2016

Dept’l/Faculty Mgt meeting to discuss time tables and course allocations for the 2nd semester of the 2015/2016 academic year: Level 100: January Batch

Friday,  25th– Monday, 28th March, 2016

Easter Break

Friday, 1st April, 2016

End of Lectures: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Tuesday, 5th April –

Friday, 8th April, 2016

Revision Week: (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Monday, 11th  - Friday, 22nd  April, 2016

Examinations Period - (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Saturday, 16th April, 2016

Graduation Ceremony

Monday, 25th April –

Friday,  6th May, 2016

Holidays - (LEVEL 100: January Batch)

Duration of Semester:14 weeks

Breakdown:

12 weeks of teaching

1 week for revision

1 week for examinations