Call Us: +233-0266-839961 | 0503 030999

Regent-Ghana Alumni Association Launched

The launch of the newly formed Regent University College of Science and Technology Alumni Association, known as the Royals, took place on the 21st August, 2010 at the City Campus. The theme was: Alumni, The medium for sustaining institutional image and enhanced networking in the corporate world. 

The Guest of Honour, Mr. Elvis Afriyie-Ankrah, Deputy Minister for Local Government and Rural Development, was represented by Mr. Alex Gyabah, a director at the Ministry of Local Government. In his speech read on his behalf, Mr. Afriyie-Ankrah said alumni associations over the world served as agencies through which institutions gain assistance in terms of infrastructure and human resources. He said although Government will keep its promise of creating jobs, it needs the effort of the private sector to augment that effort. 

Rev. Prof. Kingsley Larbi, President and CEO of Regent University College of Science and Technology, called on the nation's universities to provide education that is of international standard. Since the world has become a global village, students must be trained in a way that will enable them work both locally and internationally. Prof. Larbi further elaborated that the time has come for Africa to nurture leaders who will be more compassionate about the problems confronting the continent. 

Mr. Francis Agbewali, the Alumni Relations Officer, stated that as part of the fifth year anniversary, the time has come for the university's alumni to be organised. He further explained that the association would be a medium for sustaining Institutional Image and enhancing networking in the corporate world. 

The ceremony was spectacular as it provided the opportunity for alumni to meet their mates whom they have not met for years and exchange contacts for further networking. 

Special thanks and appreciation to donors & supporters of the Alumni Launch: 

 Rev. Prof. Kingsley Larbi

 Mr. Princemord Amardey-Wellington N.A II

 Rev. George Abraham

 Ms. Nancy Ansah 

 Mr. Dominic Afful

 Mr. Reuben Hammond 

 Mr. Christian Lamptey

 Mrs. Priscilla Quagraine

 Mr. Ebenezer Danso 

 Ms. Joana Komeh

 Ms. Leticia Attrams 

 Mrs. Silvia Tagoe 

 Mr. Oriji Okoronko

 Mrs. Linda Hogba Adzarku

 Mr. Charles Twum 

 Mr. David Opong Nyamaah

 Mr. Lawrence Attoh 

 Mr. Joseph Clegg

 Mr. Gideon H. Appiah

 Ms. Stella Ababio

 Mr. Francis Agbewali

 Mr. Lawrence aboagye Mensah

 Mr. Moro Kwesi Sesi

 Mr. Nana Yeboah Bobie