Call Us: +233-0266-839961 | 0503 030999

2016/2017 Academic Calendar: Freshers - Level 100 (October Batch)


 

FIRST SEMESTER (Monday, 10th October 2016 – Friday, 10th February 2017)

Date

Event/Activity

 

Friday, 5th August, 2016- Saturday, 10th September, 2016

 Mature Applicants – Classes, Examination and Orientation

 

General Workshop for all staff

 

Senior staff Workshop (Key  Staff)

Friday, 16th September, 2016

Dept’l/Faculty Mgt meeting to discuss time tables and course allocations for the 1st semester of the 2016/2017 academic year: Level 100: October Batch

Monday, 3rd  October –

Saturday, 8th October, 2016

Orientation /Registration for Fresh students –

(LEVEL 100: October Batch)

Monday, 10th October, 2016  

Lectures Begin: (LEVEL 100: October Batch)

29th October 2016

GRADUATION CEREMONY

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Academic Board Meeting

Monday,  31st  October – Saturday, 5th November, 2016

*Parliamentary Week*

(No lectures for all fresh students [regular and evening])

Monday, 21st  - Friday, 25th November, 2016

Mid-Semester Examinations (LEVEL 100: October Batch)

Thursday, 1st  December, 2016

Deadline for Submission of  First Semester Examination Questions, Marking Schemes and Course Outlines for Moderation: (LEVEL 100: October Batch)

Friday, 1st  December, 2016

Farmer’s Day (Holiday)

Friday, 16th December, 2016

Temporary suspension of lectures

Monday, 19th December 2016 – Monday, 1st January, 2017

                                 Christmas Break

Tuesday, 3rd  January 2017

Resumption of Lectures: Level 100 (October Batch)

Friday, 20th  January 2017

End of Lectures: (LEVEL 100: October Batch)

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Academic Board Meeting

Monday, 23rd  – Friday, 27th January 2017

Revision Week: (LEVEL 100: October Batch)

Monday, 30th January – Friday, 3rd  February 2017

Examinations Period - (LEVEL 100: October Batch)

Monday, 6th February, 2017

Dept’l/Faculty Mgt meeting to discuss time tables and course allocations for the 2nd semester of the 2016/2017 academic year: Level 100: October Batch

Monday, 13th – Friday, 24th February 2016

Holidays - (LEVEL 100: October Batch)

 

SECOND SEMESTER (Monday, 29th February 2017 – Friday, 17th June 2017)

Monday, 27th February – Friday, 17th March, 2017

Second Semester Registration - Level 100: (October Batch)

Monday, 27th February, 2017

Reopening Date/Lectures Begin: Level 100: (October Batch)

Monday, 27th February, 2017

Departmental Board Meeting on approval of first semester (2016/2017 academic year) examination results

(Level 100 – October Batch)

Tuesday, 28th March,  2017

Deadline for Submission of  First Semester Examination Results: (LEVEL 100: October Batch)

Monday, 6th March, 2017

Independence Day (Holiday)

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Academic Board Meeting

Thursday, 16th March, 2017

Matriculation

(Regular Session)

Friday, 17th March, 2017

Matriculation

(Evening and Weekend Sessions)

Tuesday, 9th March, 2017

Faculty Board Meeting on approval of first semester (2016/2017  academic year) examination results

(Level 100 – October Batch)

Wednesday, 8th March, 2017

Academic Board Meeting on approval of first semester (2016/2017  academic year) examination results

(Level 100 – October Batch)

Thursday, 9th March, 2017

Publication of First Semester  Results –

Level 100 – October Batch

Friday, 17th March, 2017

Deadline for Submission of  Second Semester Examination Questions, Marking Schemes and Course Outlines for Moderation: (LEVEL 100: October Batch)

Friday, 31st March, 2017

Deadline for Registration of Re-Sit/Supplementary Examinations

Friday,  14th  April –

Monday, 17th April, 2017

Easter Break

Tuesday, 4th – Friday, 7th April, 2017

Re-Sit/Supplementary Examinations for 1st Semester Courses: Level 100: (October Batch)

Monday, 10th – Friday, 14th April, 2017

Mid-Semester ExaminationsLevel 100: (October Batch)

Soon to be communicated

Graduation Ceremony

 

Monday, 1st May, 2017

Workers’ Holiday

Friday, 5th May 2017

Deadline for Submission of Re-Sit/Supplementary Exam Results (1st Semester Courses): Level 100: (October Batch)

Thursday, 25th May, 2017

African Union Day (Holiday)

Tuesday, 23th May – Friday, 9th June, 2017

Pre-registration of Courses Level 100: (October Batch)

Friday, 26th May, 2017

End of Lectures - Level 100: (October Batch)

Thursday, June 1st  , 2017

Academic Board Meeting

Monday, 29th  May – Friday, 2nd  June, 2017

Revision Week: Level 100: (October Batch)

Monday, 5th - Friday, 16th June, 2017

Examinations Period - Level 100: (October Batch)

Monday, 19th June - Saturday, 24th August, 2017

Long Vacation: Level 100 – October Batch

Saturday, 1st July, 2017

Republic Day (Holiday)

Friday, 14th July,  2017

Deadline for Submission of  Second Semester Examination Results: (LEVEL 100: October Batch)

Monday, 17th July, 2017

 

 

Departmental Board Meeting on approval of second semester (2016/2017 academic year) examination results (Level 100 – October Batch)

Wednesday, 20th July, 2017

 

 

Faculty Board Meeting on approval of second semester (2016/2017 academic year) examination results

(Level 100 – October Batch)

Thursday, 16th July, 2017

 

 

Academic Board Meeting on approval of second semester (2016/2017 academic year) examination results

(Level 100 – October Batch)

Friday, 21st  July, 2017

 

Publication of Second Semester  Results –

Level 100 – October Batch

 

 

Commencement of 2017/2018 Academic Year

 

 

FIRST SEMESTER

(Merge with the January Batch at Level 200)

(Monday, 28th August – Friday, 15th December 2017)

Date

Event/Activity

 

Monday,  28th August –

Friday, 29th September, 2017

Registration of Courses for Continuing Students

Monday, 28th August, 2017

Reopening Date/Lectures begin: (Continuing Students)

Monday, 9th October –

Friday, 13th October, 2017

Mid-Semester Examinations (Continuing Students)

Friday, 14th October, 2017

Deadline for Submission of First Semester Examination Questions, Marking Schemes and Course Outlines for Moderation: (Continuing Students)

Monday, 23th October, 2017

 

Internal Moderation of Examination Questions, Marking Schemes and Course Outlines: (Continuing Students)

28th October 2017

GRADUATION CEREMONY

Monday, 30th October, 2017

External Moderation of Examination Questions, Marking Schemes and Course Outlines: (Continuing Students)

Monday, 30th  October – Saturday, 4th November, 2017

*Parliamentary Week*

(No lectures for all continuing students [regular and evening])

Monday, 13th November - Friday, 24th November, 2017

Pre-Registration of courses for the 2nd semester

(Continuing Students)

Monday, 20th November, 2017

Dept’l/Faculty Mgt meeting to discuss time tables and course allocations for the 2nd semester of the 2017/2018 academic year: Continuing Students

Friday, 24th November, 2017

End of Lectures: (Continuing Students)

Monday, 27th November –

Friday, 1st  December, 2017

Revision Week: (Continuing Students)

Friday, 1st  December, 2017

Farmer’s Day (Holiday)

Monday, 4th December –

Friday, 15th December, 2017

First Semester Examinations - (Continuing Students)

Monday, 18th December, 2017 – Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018

Christmas Break

Thursday, 4th  December, 2017

Deadline for Submission of  First Semester Examination Questions, Marking Schemes and Course Outlines for Moderation: (LEVEL 100: October Batch)

Friday, 5th December, 2017

Farmer’s Day (Holiday)

Monday, 18th December, 2017 – Tuesday, 2st January, 2018

Christmas Break